DIY cultural day project

This is one of the activity for Culture shelves per Montessori studies. I had to make a flag from our home country for this preschool project. But craft cravings inside me wanted to do more. As we are from India, I made Tiranga. The teacher also requested brief description on each country if possible. So below are my project material.

  1. I took print out of Tiranga and glued chopstick/straw between 2 Tiranga printouts. As you can see I have inserted text for each color on Tiranga for others to know what each color represents.                                  IMG_0546
  2. Then I made a slide with Tiranga background and copy pasted some contents that was useful for my project. Picture below.  IMG_0553
  3. Lastly, I made open paper puzzle that had information about India’s National Symbols. Below are the pictures.

IMG_0547 IMG_0550 IMG_0551

So, below are some more pictures. Jai Hind! Jai Bharat! I hope you like it. Any feedback, comments, questions are welcome.

IMG_0554 IMG_0555 IMG_0556

One thought on “DIY cultural day project

  1. Pingback: Montessori at home by MOM -May 2016 | Myinsideworldout

Leave a Reply

